Hiragana Chart

by Morris Servaessen | 25 Feb 2023 Hiragana Chart


Discover the beauty of Japanese characters with our Hiragana chart. Perfect for beginners and experts alike, start your journey to fluency today!

Hiragana is a phonetic alphabet just like our Latin alphabet and represents sound.

Hiragana exists out of forty-six basic syllables and twenty-five diacritical syllables.

The syllable ん is the only syllable that does not end with a vowel.

Hover over the Hiragana syllables below to see their Latin pronunciation.

Basic Hiragana

Hiragana Chart
1 2 3 4 5

Hiragana with Diacritical Marks ゙

Hiragana with Diacritical Marks ゜